Edeson Radio

Nigeria's Most Authoritative And Up-To-Date News Blog

Thanks for visiting this news blog. Kindly follow Edeson Online News on Facebook, Instagram & Twitter, to get the latest in Entertainment, Sports, Politics,World News, Sex, Relationships, Education, History, ICT Tutoriasl Free downloads, Motivation and Lots More. Facebook: Endy Edeson. Instagram & Twitter: @EndyEdesonNews

Like Edeson Online News on Facebook

Cheap Website Hosting

Reliable Web Hosting in Nigeria by DomainKing.NG

Monday, 17 October 2016

Kelechi Iheanacho Nominated for CAF African Player of the Year

Kelechi Iheanacho who plays for Nigerian national team and premier league club Manchester City is among over 27 players nominated for 2016 CAF African Player of the Year. Though, other Nigerian players like
Mikel Obi, Ahmed Musa, Mfon Udoh and Chisom Chikatara were also nominated for the award but Eyes are on Kelechi Iheanacho and Riyad Mahrez who plays for Leicester City and Algeria national team.

Other notable nominees are Samuel Eto’o, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Andre Ayew, Victor Wanyama and Eric Bailly. Surprisingly, there is no nomination for four-time winner Yaya Toure of Cote d’Ivoire and Manchester City.

Football pundits are of the opinion that Riyad Mahrez will certainly win the award based on the fact that he is the current EPL best player and Iheanacho is tipped to be the winner if Riyad fails.

Guys, What do you think?

Mikel Obil, Iheanacho, Riyad, Samuel Eto’o… Who do think will win?
Edited by: Endy Edeson
Photo News Editor: Endy Edeson
Read More News Stories on my News Blog
**Visit My Technology Blog**
For Business Tips, Career Tips, Motivation and lots more
#CAF #GloCAFAward #SportsNews #AfricaNews #Football #SoccerNews #FIFA



Titus Shodiya

i pray Iheanacho wins

Adegbola Sobur Delodun

iheanacho perform very well dis season bt am doubting if CAF can give it 2 IHEAHACHO bt all eyes is on RIYAD MAHREZ

Endy Edeson

@sobur: anything can happen. let's watch and see how it turns out.

Kelly Murphy

Mahrez won premiere league so no need of asking he is gonna be the winner

Receive all updates via Facebook. Just Click the Like Button Below

Powered By Blogger Widgets